DAMY Program Before & After Results

I can’t believe it’s taken this long to write this post! Time has definitely gotten away from me this summer. But now it is finally time to do my before and after reveal from my DAMY Bikini Body Program.

I was a little nervous about doing this post as I wasn’t sure how I felt about posting bikini pictures. But in the end I figured I might as well put the results out there. This blog is about my journey and stepping out of my comfort zone so this is me taking a big leap!

So, as I talked about in my first post about my DAMY experience, I absolutely loved the program. I felt fantastic on it and loved seeing the results every week.

I didn’t actually take measurements this time and relied on my bi-weekly pictures to see the difference. I did also weigh myself but since I’m focused on building muscle and toning up I knew that number wouldn’t change too much. I’m not worried about being “skinny”, I want to be lean and strong.

So with that being said here are my before and after pics!!

The results over the 12 week program:

– Dropped one jean size
– Lost 8 lbs
– Tightened and toned
– Gained confidence
– Stopped feeling bloated after meals
– Have more energy
– Got into a great exercise routine
– Learned about portion sizes
– Developed a healthy lifestyle

This is definitely not the end of my fitness journey but rather a great kickstart to my healthy lifestyle. I will be taking all the tools given to me through this program so I can continue making smart and healthy choices.

Every day will not be perfect. Some weeks will be far from perfect. But that’s just life. Every day is a new beginning, a fresh start. I will continue to strive for progress, not perfection.
20120819-104811.jpg

I will not let one bad choice spiral into bad habits once again. And that’s why I love this blog. To keep me accountable. To remind myself of how GREAT I feel when I do things the right way. So that I’m not tempted by the bad choices that only make me feel sick and tired in the end.

The feedback and encouragement I have received so far has been amazing. So thank you for being part of this journey and encouraging me along the way!

About Leesa D

Wife and mom of two crazy little monkeys. Trying to take on life's everyday challenges with love, laughter and a lot of impromptu dance parties!
This entry was posted in fitness, health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DAMY Program Before & After Results

  1. Vivien Veil says:

    Congratulations! You look fabulous! Your after picture shows you’re much happier. Glad that you’re on a journey of wellness and exercise.
    Happy you’ve shared it with your readers. 😉

  2. Brandi Schroeder says:

    You look FABULOUS as always Leesa! Congrats and keep up the good work 🙂

  3. Jilion says:

    WOW!!! You look so amazing, even in the before pic! You are very inspiring lady.

I love comments! So tell me what you think!

