Songs To Keep Me Moving

I have a few tried and true songs on my running playlist that I think will keep a permanent spot. But it’s always good to add a few surprises and new music for my race days. Since I just did my first 10K I needed to double my playlist. So I was on the hunt for some good upbeat music.

I’m all about fun music that makes me want to dance or break out into song. Fun music makes me forgot about my tired legs or how much further I have to run. It just makes for a more enjoyable run. And as confessed in my last blog post, sometimes I do actually start doing a little dance. What can I say…I’m a wild and crazy, carefree kinda gal.

So if you are looking for some fun music, check out my playlist! You might find a song or two to add for your next workout.

  1. Here We Go Again – Everclear
  2. Dirrty – Christina Aguilera Feat. Redman
  3. I Will Survive – Cake
  4. Suddenly I See – KT Tunstell
  5. Rolling In The Deep – Adele
  6. Sex on Fire – Kings of Leon
  7. Want U Back – Cher Lloyd
  8. That’s Not My Name – The Ting Tings
  9. Dog Days Are Over – Florence + The Machine
  10. My Body – Young the Giant
  11. Semi Charmed Life – Third Eye Blind
  12. Harder To Breathe – Maroon 5
  13. Legend of a Cowgirl – Imani Coppola
  14. Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You) – Kelly Clarkson
  15. One More Night – Maroon 5 * Yup definitely was dancing to this one!
  16. Kiss With a Fist – Florence + The Machine
  17. Everbody Talks – Neon Trees
  18. Monkey Wrench – Foo Fighters

What’s YOUR favorite workout song?

About Leesa D

Wife and mom of two crazy little monkeys. Trying to take on life's everyday challenges with love, laughter and a lot of impromptu dance parties!
This entry was posted in fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Songs To Keep Me Moving

  1. Pingback: Heart Racing and Full of Birthday Love | HealthHappinessHumour

I love comments! So tell me what you think!

