Free To Be Me But Pee Like A He

I realized last night that I left out one of the best parts of the Fisher Peak hike! I found a new product that will change my hiking/snowshoeing life forever! I used it for the first time while climbing Fisher Peak and I’m not entirely sure how I have survived this long without it. But I know now that it will forever be my hiking companion.

My friends, I introduce to you…the Shewee!

That’s right, it’s a portable urinating device for woman. I can pee like a man! No more squatting. No more squatting incorrectly and ending up with soaked pants. No more having to expose myself completely just because I have to pee. No more cold bum in the winter. No more do I feel the need to hold it as long as humanly possible just so I don’t have to put myself in these situations. From now on I am free to pee whenever and wherever I please!!! Ok, so there might be some restrictions on that…but still. I’m free!

I definitely took full advantage of this on our hike. I peed. I peed a lot. And I giggled every time I did it. My husband just gave me the raised eyebrows. Of course he’s never had to squat to pee so he doesn’t understand how incredibly amazing this is. Perhaps that was why I was in such a good mood throughout the hike? I wasn’t trying to hike with a painfully full bladder? Hmmm…something to think about.

Ok, so I must confess, my urinating device wasn’t actually a Shewee. Mine is called the Freshette. And I love it. But come on…how much better is the name Shewee?! If you see two similar products sitting side by side and one was called “Freshette” and one was called “Shewee” wouldn’t you totally go for Shewee?? I would. But unfortunately my husband picked it up for me. *sigh* Ok, ok, he still gets major props for picking up a feminine urinating director all by himself. He actually picked it up as a gag gift last Christmas for our family gift exchange but that’s not the point. The point is, it’s an awesome device and if you are a woman and do any kind of hiking, you need this. Now I just need to practice writing my name in the snow 😉

Due to this posts recent popularity on Pinterest, the good people at Shewee have decided to give 30% off to all of you! So why not follow my blog, then go to www.shewee.com and enter LEESA30 at checkout to get your discount!

Check out the Shewee on Dragon’s Den:

Check out all the details for Shewee and Freshette here:

http://www.shewee.ca/

http://www.freshette.com/index.html

Would YOU use a Shewee, Freshette or similar product?

About Leesa D

Wife and mom of two crazy little monkeys. Trying to take on life's everyday challenges with love, laughter and a lot of impromptu dance parties!
This entry was posted in My Favourite Things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Free To Be Me But Pee Like A He

  1. Jilion says:

    If only you had this back when we were 11 years old on those long horseback rides. LOL.

    • Leesa D says:

      As I was typing the part about soaked pants I was thinking back to that day and secretly cursing you! Haha I can’t help but laugh whenever I think about it but so glad I won’t ever have to be in that situation again!

  2. Bethany says:

    I just had to check out the website. My favorite quote “as much of a handbag essential as your lipstick!” And available in five colours! LOL

  3. Karen says:

    Leesa D Sam Fountain the inventor of Shewee wishes to thank you for your lovely article on the Shewee! We’d love to send you a complimentary Shewee (and to you Bethany) by way of a thank you! Please drop me an email at karen@shewee.com with your contact details! x

  4. Absolutely hilarious, Leesa! Finding the joy that men experience… no penis required. Great post 🙂

  5. Wendy Ayer says:

    OMG! I am dying over here. You are so freaking funny!

  6. Adeana says:

    This thing really worked Leesa? They could be very popular with the expats over here……questionable squat toilets?……..squatting in the jungle(Yikes) or holding it on 3 hour bus rides with smoke breaks but no port-a-potties for the ladies!!!!!!

  7. Janet says:

    I want a Sheewee.

    • Leesa D says:

      I just checked out your blog, Janet. And you definitely need a Shewee with all that hiking! You’ll love it 🙂 Don’t forget to use the discount code LEESA30!

  8. Tracey says:

    Leesa, now that you have both the Shewee and the Freshette which one do you like the best or which is most user friendly? I look forward to your reply. Thank you very kindly.

    • Leesa D says:

      Funny as we were just talking about this today…but I have not even had a chance to try the Shewee yet!!! I got it right at the end of our hiking season and we haven’t had a chance to go out for any longer hikes/snowshoes. I will test it out soon and do up a post!

      • Tracey says:

        Oh Cool! I ordered the Shewee and I am waiting for it to come but I also ordered to pStyle too so I can compare. I look forward to your thoughts on the Shewee and you are right I like the name Shewee much better than pStyle. :))

      • Leesa D says:

        It really is the best name!

  9. Brittany says:

    AHHAHA this is awesome!! Thank you for guiding me to this post!

  10. Pingback: Freshette vs Shewee: Some Urination Considerations | HealthHappinessHumour

I love comments! So tell me what you think!

