Goal Setting Time!

Week 1 down and I’m feeling good. I’m happy to say that I stuck with the program (almost) perfectly and I feel great. Definitely not feeling that yucky bloated, sick and tired feeling like before. It really is amazing how much better you feel when you fuel your body the right way!

I think it’s time now for me to set some serious goals so that I can actually stay focused and stick with the program. I’ve learned that I’m definitely a very goal oriented type of person. If I tell myself I want to eat well and exercise just to be healthy, unfortunately I won’t stick with the plan for too long. But give me something to work towards and a deadline and I’ll work my butt off (literally ;))!

I find it best if I set short term and long term goals. If my only goal is one that is too far off, one that will take awhile to accomplish, I can get discouraged not checking it off my list or seeing immediate results. So I always try to have a short term goal to focus on as well.

So on to the goals! I don’t have many opportunities to get dressed up these days so any event where I get to wear heels makes me quite excited. So I’ve decided to make my husband’s Christmas party my focus point for my short term goal. Since I love buying clothes I decided a shopping trip would be a great reward. I’ve been buying a new dress every year because I can’t be seen in the same one twice! šŸ˜‰ But since I do have a couple that I haven’t worn to his Christmas party I had been thinking that this year I would maybe just wear one I already have. Boring yes, but I’m trying to keep the hubby happy with my thriftiness.

But then of course I had this brilliant idea of rewarding myself with clothes! What a way to get me to stick to my goals! So I’ve decided that if I stick with the program I will buy myself a smokin’ hot dress for the party. Oh yeah! Hubby can’t complain too much about me spending money if that means hotter arm candy right?

And then my long term goal…this one is kind of hard for me to write down because then it means I really have to do it. And that kind of freaks me out a little. But here goes…I am going to run a half marathon next spring/summer. Phew! It’s out. I don’t have it narrowed down as to which one I will run, I just know that I want to do it. I thought perhaps traveling to do one would also make it an extra fun goal so I’m looking more into that.

So there ya have it! Short term and long term goals set. Ready to do this and kick some arse!

20121005-171702.jpg
Do you have your goals set? What are you waiting for?!

About Leesa D

Wife and mom of two crazy little monkeys. Trying to take on life's everyday challenges with love, laughter and a lot of impromptu dance parties!
This entry was posted in fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Goal Setting Time!

  1. Pingback: Short Term Goal Complete? | HealthHappinessHumour

I love comments! So tell me what you think!

