Seeing Double

Perhaps it was the thought of the end of the world and our impending doom, but my brain seems to be in a fog lately. I feel like I’ve been on autopilot. Going through the motions and then not quite sure when or how certain things were accomplished.

I went to put my contacts in the other morning and saw this:

20121221-153238.jpg

Crap. Identical cases side by side.
One my husbands, one mine. My case doesn’t even belong in this cabinet. It’s supposed to be on the opposite side of the bathroom. Probably to avoid this very thing. The sad thing is this isn’t the first time I’ve mindlessly placed my case there this week. I don’t mean to, I don’t even remember doing it (but I know it was me). Has “mommy brain” just become my new reality? Has my life become one big brain fart? *sigh*

So I had to play the guessing game trying to decide which contacts to put in my eyes. With a little deductive reasoning I chose a case with confidence, popped in the contacts and went on my way.

Everything seemed fine. I thought I did good. I was giving myself a pat on the back for choosing the right one. And then I started driving. All the headlights seemed to be a lot bigger, and for some reason I couldn’t read the signs until I was right under them. I went to the gym and felt like a newbie staring at the weights not sure which ones to pick up. The numbers were a bit of a blur. Crap again. Guess I chose the wrong ones. Good thing Peter wore his glasses or there would have been double trouble that day.

Do you ever go on autopilot and do crazy things? Keys in the freezer? Ice cream in the pantry?

About Leesa D

Wife and mom of two crazy little monkeys. Trying to take on life's everyday challenges with love, laughter and a lot of impromptu dance parties!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love comments! So tell me what you think!

