No Sweat: Bondiband Review and Giveaway!

If you’ve been following my blog or have listened to my running ramblings in person you have probably heard me talk about Bondiband. I absolutely LOVE these headbands. Back when I was doing Fitcamp twice a week I was on the hunt for a headband that held my bangs back, kept the sweat out of my eyes, didn’t slip, looked cute and didn’t cost a fortune. I had no idea that it would be a near impossible quest!

After a lot of searching in every possible store in Calgary and then researching online I came across Bondiband.com. The headbands come in a ton of colours, designs, and with fun and cute sayings as well. Plus they didn’t cost a fortune so I wasn’t making a huge commitment by ordering a couple.

Well I ordered my first ones over a year ago and they are still my favourite headbands by far. I have worn and washed these headbands too many times to count in the last year and the are still as good as new. They are super lightweight so I sometimes even forget I’m wearing a headband at all. I don’t have to worry about them slipping. They always stay where they should be. Plus at only $8 a pop I can afford to have one in every colour 🙂

2013-05-012

When I run, I sweat. I sweat a LOT! But these babies keep it all out of my eyes. It always gives me great pleasure to come home from a run, peel my headband off and literally ring the sweat out of it knowing that it saved me from having all of that in my eyes.

My husband just informed me that the weather may get up to 30C on Sunday for the BMO Vancouver Half Marathon. Which means I will definitely be counting on my favourite little headband to keep my eyes sweat free.

So because I love these headbands so much, and because I love my followers and because I’m excited about my half marathon I decided to do a giveaway! Woot woot! I love giveaways. I have a super cute Bondiband ready to ship out to one of you. How do you enter? Receive one entry for doing each of the following:

1) Sign up to follow my blog

2) Follow me on Facebook

3) Share this post on Facebook

4) Tell me your favourite piece of running/sports gear

Leave a SEPARATE comment below for each of these entries you complete. And that’s it! I will be drawing for the Bondiband on May 17, 2013! So follow, follow, share and comment, comment, comment, comment! 🙂

To check out all the Bondiband products head to their website here:

www.Bondiband.com

This is my own personal opinion on Bondiband. I was not paid in any way to write this review. I just genuinely love these awesome headbands!

The winner has been chosen via Random.org! Becky from Bex Bakes and Cakes will be sporting a brand new Bondiband headband! 

About Leesa D

Wife and mom of two crazy little monkeys. Trying to take on life's everyday challenges with love, laughter and a lot of impromptu dance parties!
This entry was posted in My Favourite Things and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to No Sweat: Bondiband Review and Giveaway!

  1. Nicole says:

    Ok Leesa, I already follow you on facebook and now I officially follow your blog! I’ve actually really been wanting to try the Bondibands, but I have to say my favourite piece of running gear is my Garmin!

  2. Hey Leesa,
    You are so inspiring and I love how excited you are about healthy living and the humour you add to your stories always crack me up. I am following your blog – officially – and I also follow you on facebook. My favourite piece of running gear, aside from my running shoes that I love, is my iphone to track my progress with RunKeeper and listen to my tunes.

  3. Bethany says:

    Leesa I will be thinking about you this weekend and I am so thrilled for you in reaching your goal! I do follow you both here and on FB, and my favorite running “accessory”, although I probably shouldn’t call him that,is my running buddy Roman!

  4. Crystal says:

    I remember your search for the perfect headband! I follow your blog via Feedly (I’ve tried to follow you on google reader for a long time, but it could never find you, now I was motivated to, um, actually spell it right!

  5. Crystal says:

    I like you on Facebook (and in real life too)!

  6. Crystal says:

    Shared on FB!

  7. Crystal says:

    Favourite piece of running gear? My new headband I am going to win! I am a no gear person (I don’t even listen to anything!), just throw stuff on and go. I do love running in a new location though- something new to look at!

  8. Becky says:

    Ok – I am following you now! (As I meant to do awhile ago!) So excited for you this weekend!
    My fav running gear is my Nike GPS watch. I actually go with a hat (for rainy days) or a visor (for sunny days) rather than headbands but that is partly because headbands always fall off!

    • Leesa D says:

      I have never tried a visor. Hats always make my head too hot. Can’t wait to see what you think about the Bondiband! Maybe I’ll convert you to a headband girl after all!

  9. Melissa Anderson says:

    I follow you on Facebook, and now I follow your blog! I am not one to spend a ton on elaborate gear, but my Aasics and my cruiser bike I could not live without. I definitely want to try these Bondibands, as you are so right when you say it is tough to find good ones that stay put and don’t cost a fortune.

    Congrats again on the half!!

  10. Jason Georgy says:

    Hey Leesa, my favorite piece of fitness gear is a tie between my couch, the TV remote or the TV 😉

    I love your HHH blog

    • Leesa D says:

      Oh Jason always the joker 😉
      Those would count as fitness gear if the tv was used for a tough workout video and couch was used for squats.

  11. Diane smith says:

    Hey Leesa…I follow you on FB. I have known you for many years & you have turned out to be amazing young woman, wife & mother. Have such good memories of Youth days in DC & our trip to Georgia. Awesome time!! I know that Quintina would love those Headbands as she is a Trainer for Crossfit & she does at least 2 “Tough Mudders “ a year. Hugs ❤

  12. Brittany says:

    I’m commenting to tell you YES I LOVE these bands too!! Don’t count me for an entry though cause I already have one!! Give to someone elseeee! You look great by the way..HOT MAMA!

  13. Kristi says:

    Ok… My favourite sports gear is my iPhone.,, you have told me about many apps that have kept me going on this crazy running path you inspired me to take!!!

  14. Stacia says:

    My music! I couldn’t keep going without it. 🙂

    • Leesa D says:

      I’m with you there! A good song can be the difference between wanting to give up and wanting to dance-run, or “rance” as the cool kids like to call it 😉

  15. Krista says:

    My favourite running accessory is my Garmin. My essential accessories are my foam roller, physiotherapist, and massage therapist!!

I love comments! So tell me what you think!

