Sweet & Salty Chickpeas

I just discovered my new favorite snack and wanted to share it with you all! I am a huge fan of sweet and salty snacks. I also love munchy foods like chips, popcorn etc. So when I tried these roasted chickpeas for the first time I was in love! Sweet, salty, crunchy, munchy and full of protein & fiber!

20120229-155947.jpg

1 can chickpeas (garbanzo beans) rinsed and drained
2 tsp olive oil
1/4 tsp sea salt
1 1/2 tsp Vi Shape Shake Mix

Preheat oven to 450 degrees.

Place chickpeas on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper.
Bake for 30-35 min turning once.

Once chickpeas are roasted and crunchy transfer to mixing bowl and drizzle with oil. Add sea salt and Vi-shape and toss to coat.

That’s it! Of course you can experiment with spices and make your own unique flavor.

If you manage to resist eating the whole batch immediately they can also be stored in an airtight container to devour later.

Enjoy!!

About Leesa D

Wife and mom of two crazy little monkeys. Trying to take on life's everyday challenges with love, laughter and a lot of impromptu dance parties!
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I love comments! So tell me what you think!